Ave Verum Corpus

Frank Morgan Music and Publishing is proud to announce the publication of a new choral motet composed by James Allerton.

The piece is a setting of the Ave Verum Corpus. It has been written for unaccompanied chorus (4 parts, SATB), although a piano reduction is also available for rehearsal or performance. The whole piece lasts around 4 and a half minutes, ideal for a liturgical celebration.

Ave Verum Corpus is available in the following versions:

A5 booklet, full score

A4 comb bound, full score

A4 comb bound with piano reduction (short score)

Please see the catalogue page for a full price list and details of how to order copies.



Here are two short excerpts, arranged for piano, to give a hint of how this sounds…

Leave a Comment